Featured speakers include:
Registration opens Spring 2015! 

David Kelley



Sandra Kaplan

Professor, Clinical Education

USC - Rossier School

of Education

Laurence Steinberg

Professor of Psychology

Temple University

Susan Assouline

Director, Belin-Blank Center

University of Iowa

Adam Gazzaley


University of California

San Francisco - UCSF

Pete Bowers


WordWorks Literacy Centre

Julie Lythcott-Haims

Writer, Motivational Speaker,


Barbara Kerr


University of Kansas

Dominic Randolph

Head of School

Riverdale Country School

Megan Cowan

Co-Founder and Program Director

Mindful Schools

John Seely Brown

Independent Co-Chairman

USC - Deloitte Center

for Edge Innovation

Scott Barry Kaufman

Scientific Director

Imagination Institute,

University of Pennsylvania

Dan Roam


Digital Roam Inc.

Megan Foley Nicpon

Associate Professor

College of Education,

University of Iowa

Martin Boronson

One Moment Meditation

Stephan Beal


California College of the


Jeremy Bailenson

Founding Director of Virtual Human

Interaction Lab

Stanford University

Erik Burmeister


Hillview Middle School

Alyssa Gallagher

Assistant Superintendant

Los Altos School District

Glen Tripp

Founder & CEO

Galileo Learning

Elizabeth Rood


Center for Childhood Creativity

Bay Area Discovery Museum

Sally Reis

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

University of Connecticut

Kyle Shaffer


KIPP Excelencia Community Prep

Christopher Gardner

Professor of Medicine

Stanford Prevention Research Center

Stanford University

Philippe Goldin

Assistant Professor

UC Davis

Betty Irene Moore

School of Nursing

Mark Hatch



David Levy


Univ. of Washington

Information School

Ali Partovi



Frank Worrell


UC Berkeley

Graduate School of Education

Fumiko Hoeft

Associate Professor and

Director of BrainLENS

UCSF School of Medicine

George Kembel

Global Director and Co-Founder

Stanford University d.school

Janice Toben

Social-Emotional Learning Consultant

for Public and Independent Schools

Susanna Loeb

Professor of Education

Stanford University

Rush Sabiston Frank

Institute for SEL

Bob Bain

Associate Professor

University of Michigan

Warren Berger

Author, "A More Beautiful Question:

The Power of Inquiry to Spark

Breakthrough Ideas"

Tom Maiorana

Founder and Designer

Red Cover Studios

Vida Mia Garcia

Ethnographer and Moderator

Red Cover Studios

Kim Saxe

Director, K-12 Innovation Labs

The Nueva School

Ann Cooper

Author, Chef, Educator, Speaker

Chef Ann Foundation

Ric Zappa

Head of Schools

and Character Development

KIPP Bay Area Schools

Dr. Dorothy M. Steele

Executive Director (retired)

Stanford University

Center for Comparative Studies

in Race and Ethnicity

Dr. Becki Cohn-Vargas


Not In Our School

Jo Boaler


Stanford University

Graduate School of Education

ILC 2015 presenters include pre-eminent scholars, thought leaders, and experts in their fields.
Check back often as new speakers are being added.

What people are saying...“Excellent speakers. Great variety of topics and multiple options so attendees get a big bang for their buck. I found this educational event (and The Nueva School, its students, faculty, and staff) among the most outstanding in my career.”

   Judy Willis, M.D., Neurologist,
   Teacher, Author, Consultant

"The Nueva conference is my gold standard...Their conference is not a business, it’s a learning experience, and I just so value that."

Diane Frankenstein 
Strategic Literacy Consultant


2013 Innovative Learning Conference:
Tina Seelig, Ph.D., on creative problem-solving (0:40)

 See more ILC videos.


Stay in touch!

Email *

First Name

Last Name

* Required Field


The Innovative Learning Conference is presented by The Nueva School
6565 Skyline Boulevard, Hillsborough, CA 94010
and 131 E 28th Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94403

For more information about the conference, please email ilc@nuevaschool.org or call 650-350-4560.
For more information about The Nueva School, visit www.nuevaschool.org